top of page

Mountain Bridals

I have wanted to take pictures of Michaela in her wedding dress since she got married and I was so happy when I was able to!

Funny story. We wanted to take pictures at Albion Basin up Little Cottonwood Canyon. We headed up there and were enjoying our time. There was construction, but we were in no rush. We got up to where you would normally go to get to Albion Basin annnddd… the road was blocked. We were wondering why it was closed. There was no snow. We drove back to where I could park and I looked up on my phone when Albion Basin opened. July 4th……*ugh*

I was so excited to take pictures up there and didn’t even think to check if it was open. So, tip for all! Look to see if where you want to shoot is actually open.

We thought about going to the poppies in Alpine, but weren’t sure if they were still there. I didn’t want to drive another 30 or so minutes back to Alpine to find out that the poppies were no longer in bloom. We knew of Donut Falls up Big Cottonwood Canyon and decided we would just drive and see if we could find pretty places to take pictures on our way there.

I am so glad we went up Big Cottonwood Canyon! The locations we found were stunning and the pictures will speak for themselves! Enjoy!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page